Wednesday, September 4, 2013

Diamond Nexus Giveaway!

Diamond Nexus
Because dreams do come true.

 This event is hosted by Debras Random Rambles and The Deal Matchmaker. They are not responsible for fulfillment. The sponsor, Diamond Nexus, will ship the product to the winner. I was sent a pair of earrings to review. I received no monetary compensation. The opinions expressed are my own.

Guess whats in this beautiful box?


This box is! And guess whats in this box!


THESE ARE!!!

They are from Diamond Nexus and they are so pretty!
Their biggest product, the Diamond Nexus diamond simulant, is a revolutionary coated crystal that nearly perfectly recreates the optical and physical properties of an earth-mined diamond.
Significantly different from and better than other competing products such as CZ and Moissanite a Diamond Nexus simulant will cut glass, and like an earth-mined diamond, will last forever. No one in the world, including your jeweler, can tell that a Diamond Nexus simulant is not a natural diamond without scientific testing.
To find out what the difference between Diamond Nexus stones and diamonds, visit their website page that explains it, HERE.
I was sent the .84 Diamond Nexus stubs that are seen above. It took everything sneaky I had to keep them grom my daughter claiming them. Shes 8 so sparkly is her thing right now. I really love these earrings! The are sparkly and have the backing on them to make sure you dont loose them out of your ear.


This is how they look on me in my 2nd hole. They would look better in the 1st hole but I dont use mine due to constant infections and reactions.

 More about Diamond Nexus:

~They are the official jewelry sponsor and creators of the Miss Universe Organization crowns.
~They have been awarded an A+ rating, which only 5% of businesses ever achieve.
~They are a part of the prestigious list of top 500 internet retailers in the world!
~We’ve been voted a “Best of Weddings” jeweler from “The Knot” three years running.
~They also have a Triple Money Back Guarantee!  You can read more about their Guarantee HERE.

They are also have a Commitment to the Environment. No Harmful Mining and Conflict Free. To read more about their Environmental Commitment, please visit them HERE.

 Catch them on Facebook as well. Here is a short intro to their page!


Diamond Nexus is generously offering a pair of earrings to one lucky reader! The winner of the contest will get a pair of .84 Diamond Nexus Simulated Earrings est. value at $245.00. To read more about  the earrings they are offering, go HERE.

a Rafflecopter giveaway Debras Random Rambles, The Deal Matchmaker and No Frill Reviews and Giveaways are not responsible for prize fufillment. Diamond Nexus assumes all responsibility and shipment of prize.


Monday, August 26, 2013

La Jolie Fille Boutique Mother/Daughter Bracelet Giveaway!

Recently, I have added many great "Mother/Daughter" bracelet sets in my La Jolie Fille Boutique Etsy Store and I have decided to do a great Giveaway for my No Frill Reviews readers and Facebook Fans!

One Winner will receive a handcrafted custom sized Mother/Daughter (mommy and me) matching bracelet set worth $15.00! It is made of Pink, White, and Purple beads.  They also include a growth chain as well !  Winner will also need to provide age and/or size for each bracelet (directions will be provided via email, very easy to do).

The daughter's bracelet can be made up to age 12 !

The winner will be contacted via email and will have 48 hours to respond to claim their win!

It is very easy to enter this great giveaway. You simply use the below rafflecopter form to enter.

Good luck and don't forget to VISIT/SHARE DAILY for additional entries to increase your chance of winning!!



Monday, June 17, 2013

Homemade Laundry Soap Powder Recipe


I have been wanting to do my own laundry soap for a very long time but it just seemed that every recipe I was finding was for either "liquid" or it just didn't have enough information about the safety of using the homemade laundry soap in a HE washer.

After some research, I have come across a great recipe and I'm sharing it with my readers.

All items were found at Walmart (see receipt - I paid a total of $23.98):

3 to 4 bars of Fels Naptha Soap, grated
1 box of Borax (4 lb 12 oz)
1 box of Arm and Hammer Baking Soda (4 lbs)
1 box of Arm and Hammer Super Washing Soda (3 lb 7 oz)
1 container of Oxy Clean (3 lb) or cheaper generic version can be used
Optional Scent Booster of your choice (Purex, Downy UnStopable, Gain Fireworks, etc.)
     -  You could substitute the fourth Fels Naptha Soap Bar for one bar of Ivory Soap, this makes for a better smelling laundry soap if you prefer not using the scent booster at all. This will save you even more money! 

I had a huge plastic container with a lid that I used to put all of my ingredients in and I stirred it all by tightly sealing the lid on and rolling the container on the floor (being careful that the lid didn't come off).  You could also use garbage bag to put all of the ingredients in and stir the contents without lifting the bag (careful, garage bags can rip open and you'll have a mess!).  

I had originally grated my Fels Naptha soap on a old cheese grater that I had bought at Goodwill (I don't want to cross-contaminate), but after I mixed all of the ingredients together, I wasn't really pleased with the end results since the large pieces of grated soap wasn't blending all that well. My solution to this problem was to scoop a small amount of the laundry soap and put it in an old food processor to mix everything together nicely (the Fels Naptha soap got grated into smaller pieces). You could essentially skip this step if you used the food processor to grate your Fels Naptha Soap from the beginning but some people found that it wasn't really working all that well for them (a bit clumpy).

YOU DO NOT have to add a Scent Booster, you can skip this step entirely and save even more money!  I have seen recipes where you use 3 bars of Fels Naphta and 1 bar of Ivory Soap, this is probably to make the Laundry smell better. :)  You could just add your scent booster separately if you don't want to use in every load.

For small loads, use 1 tbsp.  For regular loads use 1 to 2 tbsp. For Large to Extra Large Loads use 2 to 3 tbsp.

For those of you with HE washers, put the detergent directly into the washer (Do not use the dispenser).

I do not know how this affects those with sensitive skin, sorry.

USE AT YOUR OWN RISK !! :)  I do not claim that this is safe to use in HE washers , however I am using it in mine.

Friday, May 3, 2013

Oh how I love the Dollar Store! Cheap Decorating Idea!

As a stay-at-home mommy and I'm always looking for affordable ways on decorating our new home but without it looking "cheap".

I found these adorable picture frame and wall quote at the Dollar Store for only a $1.00 each! Each frame is 5"x7" and has a nice glass to protect your photo.  The photo prints were done at Walmart for $1.50 each, I utilized the One-Hour service.  For less then $10.00 (including prints), I'm very pleased!

Tips:  
 - Use "Command" Picture Hanging Strips, it will secure on your wall much better and you won't create holes on your wall.
 - Purchase Picture Frames that have a thick border/frame so that you can stick your picture strips on the back, if it is too thin, you will not be able to use your command strips on the back.
- You can cut your command strips into two to stretch your savings! The pictures frames are not very heavy at all, so you can get away with it. :)

The picture is a little crooked as I was trying to avoid the sun's glare :).

Thursday, March 21, 2013

La Jolie Fille Boutique Bracelet Giveaway

I'm featuring some of my New Bracelets Designs that can be found
 at my "La Jolie Fille Boutique" Etsy Shop! 

I'm also offering FREE SHIPPING to orders over $25.00! Coupon Code: FREESHIP25

The Giveaway is for two (2) bracelets of your choice (see below choices).

Choice #1 (left)  and #2 (right) 

Choices #3 (left) and #4 (right)

Choices #5 (left) and #6 (right)

Giveaway USA/Canada
One Winner - two (2) bracelets (see above choices)
Ends: 4-08-2013 at 11:59 PM EST

Thursday, March 14, 2013

Vegan Recipes - Recommendations?

I haven't posted in quite a few weeks as I have been super busy and consumed with changing our unhealthy eating habits. I have been watching a lot of documentaries such as "Forks over Knives" and "Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead".

Since I have over 3000 followers on Facebook and almost just as many on twitter, I figured some of you could help me by sharing some of your favorite "Vegan" recipes and perhaps some other great blogs that you visit!  :)

So far, I'm going to share with you two recipes that I have recently tried and enjoyed!

Substitute the milk for non-dairy milk such as Almond, Coconut or Soy Milk.

Pimientos is a must, do not skip this ingredient! I also added a little bit of garlic powder (a little goes a long way for seasoning this sauce, do not go overboard on garlic powder if you choose to add to sauce)
Also, I couldn't find RAW Cashews so I used Roasted Cashews and soaked them in some warm water for 12 hours to soften them up a bit.  It still didn't make a super creamy sauce but I bet if I would have used Raw Cashews and soaked those, I would have been able to make a super creamy sauce without it being a little tiny "grainy".    This will NOT taste like cheese but it will be a pretty tasty sauce!  

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Monday Morning Cleaning Tip for the Week!

Here's a very quick Monday Morning cleaning tip for this week....  Are you trying to find time to do some small "cleaning" jobs and can't seem to find time during the day to do it? Here's a time saver that will help you find time to do some small cleaning jobs this week!

Use Paper Plates and Plastic Utensils! If you have a large family, you can spend a lot of your time cleaning dishes, especially if you don't have a dishwasher! So, if you are in need of finding time to clean your home, temporarily use some disposable plates and utensils and the time you save "not cleaning dishes" can be reinvested into cleaning your kitchen floor, half bath, vacuuming and dusting your living room, etc. :)

Being Green minded, I understand this is not the best of tips but when you are in serious need of finding time to do some cleaning (especially when you have unexpected visitors coming!), this can be a  lifesaver at times! :)

Friday, February 15, 2013

The Best Chocolate Chip Cookies EVER!

I love sweets, I really do ! Here's another great recipe that I want to share with you.  These are the absolute best chocolate chip cookies I've ever baked and it's actually quite easy and can be found on many websites!

This recipe makes over 40+ cookies and I bake them for roughly 11 minutes and 30 seconds, that is the perfect amount of baking time for our family as we love our cookies a little crunchy but not over-baked either!
BEST CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES!! 

Ingredients:
1 cup butter, softened
1 cup backed brown sugar
1 cup of white sugar
2 eggs
2 teaspoon of vanilla essence
3 cups of all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
2 teaspoon hot water
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 cups of semisweet chocolate chips cookies (a normal sized bag will do)
1 cup of chopped walnuts (optional, we don't add it to ours since we don't like nuts)

1. Preheat over at 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).
2. Cream together the softened butter, white sugar and brown sugar until smooth.  Beat in the eggs one at a time and then add the vanilla.  
3. Dissolve baking soda in hot water and add to batter along with the salt.  Stir in the flour, chocolate chips and nuts.  
4. Drop by large spoonful onto ungreased pans.
5. Bake for about 10 to 12 minutes in the preheated oven, or until edges are nicely browned.  

IPAD Giveaway sponsored "Cleaning Business Today"

I have an awesome giveaway that I want to share with my readers!  This one is for an IPAD and it is sponsored by "Cleaning Business Today", which is a soon-to-be launched FREE Monthly Digital Publication for Cleaning Professionals by cleaning professionals, started by two cleaning industry leaders "Derek Christian" and "Tom Stewart".

I have had the honor to personally work for Derek Christian, he is full of knowledge and was a terrific boss!  As always, wishing much success in all of his endeavors.... p.s. Tom, wishing you success too! :P



Cleaning Business Today Launches April 2013!
April 2013 Launch Cover
Preview Issue of CBT!
We're excited to share some BIG NEWS with you! 

In April, we'll be launching CLEANING BUSINESS TODAY, a free monthly digital magazine for cleaning professionals, by cleaning professionals. 

Whether you're a start-up, a division of a larger home services company, or even a franchise, CBT's articles will give you real, data-driven analysis AND solutions! 

More than that, we'll inspire you with success stories and enlighten you with expert advice on your cleaning questions. 

Subscribe Now Banner

Monday, February 11, 2013

Homemade Bread Machine Bagels

Homemade Bagels that taste better then store bought!


Ingredients:
1 cup of warm water (110 degrees)
3 cups of all-purpose flour (or bread flour)
1 1/2 teaspoon of salt
2 tablespoon of sugar
2 1/2 teaspoon of active dry yeast

3 quarts boiling water
3 tablespoon of sugar
1 tablespoon of corn meal (optional)
1 egg white (for basting on top of the bagels before baking)
3 tablespoon of poppy seeds or choice of seasoning/toppings (optional)

Directions:
1. Place water (1 cup), salt, sugar (2 tbsp), flour, and yeast in the bread machine (in order recommended by the manufacturer).  Select Dough Setting.
2. When cycle has finished, let dough rest on a lightly floured surface.  Meanwhile, in a large pot bring three quarts of water to a boil. Stir in 3 tbsp of sugar.
3. Cut dough into 6 equal pieces for large bagels or 9 equal pieces for small bagels. Roll each piece into small ball. Flatten and poke a hole in the middle of each with your thumb. Twirl the dough around on your finger to enlarge the hole and do your best to even out the dough, it will not be perfect and that's perfectly fine. Cover bagels with a clean cloth and let it rise for 30 minutes or so.
4. Sprinkle an ungreased baking sheet with cornmeal (I personally skip this stage and opt to spray non-stick pam on my baking sheet, which turns the bottom of my bagels golden and forms a little bit of a crust which I enjoy). Carefully transfer bagels to boiling water and boil for 1 minute (30 second per side). Drain briefly on a clean towel and transfer to baking sheet.
5. Glaze tops of bagels with egg white and sprinkle with your choice of seasonings / toppings.  I like mine plain (but I am going to try a cinnamon/sugar mixture very soon!).
6. Bake in preheated 375 F oven for approximately 20 to 25 minutes, until browned.

ENJOY WITH SOME CREAM CHEESE! 
You'll be impressed with how good these are! They are so worth it! 

102030Go! Announcing the New 6-Week Lenten Challenge

102030Go! is super excited about announcing their new  6 week Lenten Challenge! 

To Learn more about the 102030GO! program, visit my REVIEW POST HERE!  It is a 
Christian based Family Responsibility Kit that was designed to empower the parent to use a proven positive parenting program, for teaching values, building character, motivating kids, increase responsibility for kids, etc.  
Price: $5.95  

This kit is only $5.95, you can get it on it's own or it would make a great addition to their Family Responsibility Starter Kit, also available on their website by clicking HERE!  
Downloadable version of the 102030GO!  6 week Lenten Challenge
The Lenten cards include 6 new weekly themed cards that are geared toward guiding your family during Lent and preparing them for Easter.
All components of the program are provided in a user friendly "PDF" format that can be easily printed at home on either a laser or inkjet printer.
To begin, simply add the item to your cart and complete the checkout process. Once checkout is complete, you will be provided with instructions on how to download.
The download is a single compressed ".zip"  and contains the following:
1- 102030GO! Instruction booklet.
2- Chore Chart
3- Prayer Board
4- 6 Individual weekly theme cards with responsibility tracking for each child.

**NO FRILL REVIEWS received the New 6-Week Lenten Challenge for this post ***

Sunday, January 27, 2013

Bread Bowl Recipe (bread machine)

I posted a Broccoli and Cheddar Soup recipe yesterday and here's the bread bowl recipe to accompany it! 

Ingredients:

1/2 cup warm water
1 cup warm milk
2 tablespoons soft butter (I substitute for Olive Oil from time to time)
4 cups flour
2 tablespoons sugar
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 1/2 tsp. of yeast (jar)
1 egg white, beaten (for glazing the bread bowls before baking)


Directions:
1. Place everything but the egg white in your bread machine in the order that your manufacturer recommends.
2. Use dough cycle.
3. When the cycle is complete, turn out onto a lightly floured surface. Divide into 6 equal portions and shape into balls.
4. Place the 6 balls onto a greased cookie sheet and let rise until doubled, about 30 minutes.
5. Brush with beaten egg white.
6. Bake at 375 for 20-25 minutes until golden brown.
7. Once done, you can cut the top off and scoop out the center leaving about 1/4 inch on all sides.

Tip: if you have small children, you might want to make smaller bread bowls for them. :)


Keep Cleaning Products Organized - Tip!

A great way to making your home cleaning more effective and faster is by keeping your cleaning supplies organized and close-by!

When I clean my clients homes and my own, I always have my cleaning supplies near by in my blue organizer caddy!  I purchased mine at Walmart for about $8.00 but you can find a wide variety on Amazon for a very reasonable price!  Such as the one feature below for less then $14.00.

A few tips about choosing the right "caddy":

1. Keep in mind the shape and size of the handle.  It must be comfortable and easy to reach.  
2.  Get the right size of caddy! Don't get it too big/bulky as you might find it cumbersome to carry around.  It must be big enough to hold your products but not too big where you are tempted to put more then you need in it.  
3. Consider the quality of the plastic!  Read the reviews and ensure that the caddy is a long lasting one. I have seen many "break" within just a few weeks of use.

Why it makes your cleaning more efficient!
By having all of your cleaning supplies near by, you no longer make unnecessary walking trips back and forth to your cleaning supplies stach! You save a lot of time by having your supplies right with you at all times! Trust me, you really don't want to waste time chasing around your cleaning supplies from room to room! Also, you only have two hands and you can hold a heck of a lot more in your cleaning caddy! 

Tips!
- Be sure to keep your caddy on a surface that cannot be damaged by accidental product spills! 
-  Turn your bottle inwards, just in case your product should spill, you want it to spill "in" the caddy and not out....you really don't want your bleach cleaning product to spill on your carpet!
- Do NOT keep your caddy in your car when it's too hot or too cold, you may damage your cleaning product bottles and they will stop working on you when you need them the most!
- Do NOT place your cleaning caddy on your tables, counter tops, etc.  No matter how clean your keep your home, there's always debris/germs that collect at the bottom of your caddy and you don't want to transfer those to your clean counter tops, etc.

Feel free to post your own comments and tips! 


Saturday, January 26, 2013

Broccoli Cheddar Soup


Ingredients
1 tablespoon melted butter
1/2 medium chopped onion
1/4 cup melted butter
1/4 cup flour
2 cups half-and-half cream
2 cups chicken stock
1/2 lb fresh broccoli
1 cup carrot, julienned (I chop into small pieces, it is easier)
1/4 teaspoon nutmeg
8 ounces grated sharp cheddar cheese  (I got a block of Welsh Cheddar from the deli)
salt and pepper to taste

Instructions
1. Sauté onion in butter. Set aside.
2. Cook melted butter and flour using a whisk over medium heat for 3-5 minutes. 
Stir constantly and add the half & half. Do not undercook/overcook flour (you are making a roux).
3. Add the chicken stock. Simmer for 20 minutes.
4. Add the broccoli, carrots and onions. Cook over low heat 20-25 minutes.
5. Add salt and pepper. Can be puréed in a blender (I use my handheld blender stick, a lot easier and less messy!). Return to heat and add cheese. Stir in nutmeg.

Bread Bowl Recipe

Floor Steamer - Money Saving Tip!

My mother raised me with a super clean house and she enjoys cleaning so much that she has actually turned it into a little business for herself, cleaning full time for many satisfied customers.  I may not enjoy cleaning as much as my mother, but I do also clean part-time for a handful of clients of my own.

My mother only had me and I wasn't a very messy child and didn't have hundreds of toys! Cleaning her house was probably a bit easier of a job for her then me.  I have three children, a husband that don't clean and a dog, so I have to be a bit smarter/effective about my cleaning!  I'm always eager to learn how to clean more efficiently, faster, and better!

With this being said, I'm going to share my cleaning tips with my followers on a regular basis.  Many of you are stay-at-home moms and quite honestly, this doesn't mean that we have all the time in the world to clean our house, that's simply NOT true! We have other much more important things to do then to clean.... and quite honestly, if you can afford a maid to clean your home, DO IT! I highly recommend it.  I clean my clients homes much better then I clean my own because I only have one thing to do and that is "CLEAN"!  At my own house, I get interrupted just about every 5 minutes, you know how frustrating that can be when you are cleaning! :)

Talk about sharing...here's is a tip for you!

Do you own a floor steamer?  If so, then you know how expensive the mop heads can be! You might use more then 1 pad at a time to clean your floor depending on how dirty it is.  Problem with mop pads are many such as they can be expensive, you are limited to how much you can clean at a time, not always reversible, some are not very effective at cleaning, mops pads can only be used to clean your floor, etc.

I have found a solution to this, and my solution is good for just about every floor steamer in the market!

USE MICROFIBER TOWELS to clean your floor! You can buy a 24-pk at Sam's Club for very cheap! Also, those towels are multi-functional and you can clean your house, floor, car, etc with them!

I clean my floor every three days! Yes, I seriously do! My kids/husband do not always take their shoes off immediately at the entrance and drag loads of debris and dirt on my floor very quickly! Add a dog to that and voila, you cannot go for more then a few days without cleaning the hard floor (high traffic areas).  I don't do it alone, my daughters help with the cleaning as I have assigned daily chores to each one of them by following the 102030GO program that I have reviewed recently on my blog.

Three days between cleans and see how dirty my floor was in the entrance/kitchen area!

You can buy Proforce Microfiber Towels on Amazon.com or Sam's Club
for less then a dollar per towel!  Remember, you can use these to clean your whole house! 


**NO FRILL REVIEWS  was not compensated in any way for this post.**


Friday, January 25, 2013

Eddie Bauer Travel System Trail Hiker Giveaway at MLLR

I'm on a roll.... another great giveaway that needs mentioned!  

Mommy Living the Life of Riley is hosting an awesome Eddie Bauer Travel System Trail Hiker Giveaway!

What I liked best about this Eddie Bauer Travel System is the "One Hand Fold and Stand" feature! Nothing is more frustrating when you have a hard time folding a stroller!

This would be a great win for one of my lucky reader... CLICK HERE TO BE ENTER THIS GREAT GIVEWAY at Mommy Living the Life of Riley!


Pair of Memory Foam Slippers Giveaway at MLLR

Another giveaway that I'm sharing with you! This one is for a pair of closed toe memory foam slippers!   This company is known for their mattresses and pillows..however I bet their foam slippers are just as magical!  Lucky for "Mommy Living the Life of Riley", as they got to try and review of one of their awesome pillow!


One lucky reader will win a pair of Closed Toe Memory Foam Slippers from Nature's Sleep!  (ARV $30)

Beauty Products Giveaway at MLLR

We all love beauty products and when we start noticing the signs of aging, we get even more fanatic about them!  I'm now 33 years old and I'm already seeing some noticeable differences in my face! :( I make it a point to moisturize everyday as I feel it is important to slow down the signs of aging.

Here's a great giveaway that I'm sharing with you that is hosted by "Mommy Living the Life of Mommy"

One lucky reader will win ALL THREE of the beauty 
products as seen below!  (ARV $355)



Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Picture on Gold Giveaway at Mommy Living the Life of Riley

Just sharing a great giveaway with my readers! This one is worth entering!

 Click below to enter it!



A beautiful "Picture on Gold" would make a terrific gift for yourself or a loved one.  As you can see, Mommy Living the Life of Riley as turned hers into a birthday gift! I would do the same if given the opportunity, it would make a great gift for my mother or mother-in-law :P. 

One lucky reader will win a Sterling Silver Heart "Valentine" Photo Locket with 18" Box Chain from PicturesOnGold.com!  (ARV $249)

* No Frill Reviews and Giveaways is not responsible for prize shipment *

DIY Craft - Eco Friendly Dry Erase Note Pad

I love crafting, always have!  I'm not an artists by any means, I can't draw, paint, etc but still enjoy it, no matter how horrible or good I am at it.

This evening, I was going through some of my supplies and I have tons of 4x4 ceramic tiles that I purchased at Lowes for less then 19 cents per tile.  I used them primarily to create photo coasters, however I wanted to do something else with them.

I sat there looking at them and I took a glance at my dry erase wall calendar frame and then the idea came to mind.... I can make DRY ERASE ECO-FRIENDLY NOTE PADS!

I cut a little 3.5x3.5 felt pad from a sheet and glued it on the back to protect surfaces.  That's it! :P

For less then 30 cents, you have a Dry Erase Note Pad!!


Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Dyson Animal Vacuum Giveaway Blogger Sign Up

Looking for bloggers to help promote a blogger sponsored
Dyson DC24 Animal Vacuum Giveaway, a $449 Value.

The giveaway dates will be 2/3 through 3/2. You will receive either Facebook or Twitter link for free (with announcement post HERE) for helping me with this awesome giveaway. NO Google +

Additional links $3 
Host pages available for $12 (4 links and follow page) 
Co-Hosts available for $15 (5 Links, follow page and Blog's Name on Banner)
All money raised will go for the cost of the Dyson. (Over half of the funds are already raised)

Go HERE to sign up!!

There is a referral prize of $25 Paypal!

Saturday, January 5, 2013

102030 Go! Review and Giveaway (Kids New Years Resolution to Parents)

Are you wanting your kids to be a be more helpful in the house? Are you wanting them to be respectful of others, good strong morals, and learn more about God. If you answered yes to any of those questions, read on...

I was contacted a couple of months ago by a company wanting a review of their product 102030 Go!.  What a blessing it has been!  Our family has been so busy the past few months, I was losing my mind and sanity! I knew that this program was going to be helpful but didn't know it would be a life changing event!

I'll be honest and admit that it took me quite some time to actually open the package, our family life has been extremely chaotic plagued with sickness and lots of bad luck! Soon after opening it, I regretted not opening it much sooner! This Christian based program has made our kids be a lot more helpful around the house and in return, they get rewards for their efforts! It's a win-win situation for both parents and kids.  I have three children, Cassandra who is 9, Katherine (Kiki) who is 6, and our baby boy Zachary who is just 9 months old.  Both of my daughters are doing the program.  My husband is totally on board and it makes this so much better! The first day we introduced the program to our girls, we sat down all together at the family table and my husband took leadership.

The concept of 102030 Go! is quite simple to understand.  Your child must do 10 minutes of praying, 20 minutes of reading and 30 minutes of chores (age appropriate).  The kit includes a dry-erase prayer chart, two chores charts, two packs of individual weekly theme card with responsibility tracking, and a instruction booklet.  We put our charts on our refrigerator doors since it is the location where it is the most seen and visible.

If you visit their website, you can actually download the program for FREE!  The nice part of being able to download it for free is that you get to try it before you buy it! I do recommend ordering hard copy of this program, it is worth every penny!

Here's the description of the 102030 Go! program found on their website as it describes it much better then I can:


Whether you’re looking for a how to parent solution, how to raise Christian children, trying to find reward charts or responsibility chart that work, wondering what other parents are using to determine allowance for children, or just looking for a the answer the question “how to pray with children,” 102030GO is for you or a family you love.
102030GO was designed specifically as a parenting program that utilizes positive parenting, a kid’s chore chart, and provides parenting tools to assist moms and dads in how to be a Christian Parent. This system is already set up to empower the parent to not reinvent the wheel, but rather use our proven positive parenting program, for teaching values, instilling virtues, building character, motivating kids, enhancing kids vocabulary, and increasing responsibility for kids. The fundamental building blocks for this system are prayer, reading and chores for kids. Using the 102030GO kids program truly enables families to function faithfully.

Product Review YOUTUBE video:


***REVIEW*** Here's how the steps have worked out for us so far.  There was an adjustment period for us and we are tweaking it each week.  102030Go is flexible and you can make it "your own", which is what we have done.  The past couple of weeks have been a bit challenging due to sickness and the holidays but we have managed to keep up with it. This program has been very helpful for us in many ways.  Our girls are less reluctant to help, they actually look at their chart each day to see what their "daily chores" are and they will do them at their convenience but it gets done on that day unless they are sick.

Proof that my oldest is enjoying being more helpful around the house. Our entrance carpet now gets vacuumed every other day, it collects the most debris and because of having a baby that practically puts just about everything in his mouth, it is important to vacuum that entry hallway on a regular basis :).


10 - minutes of praying.  We have daily family prayer time and we encourage them to pray by themselves as well. They stop and pray every now and then as the need occurs, there's no "night time" rule on this, praying is done when ever their little hearts feels like it.

20 - minutes of reading.  Since we have a daughter that is only 6 years old and she struggles with reading, we have chosen for our girls to read together.  They read the bible together since they both have their own bible and they can follow along as they each take their turn in reading. Reading time is somewhat supervised since they both struggle in reading, and also they do ask questions from time to time about verses and their meaning.

30-minutes of chores. We have given daily chores to each child that is age appropriate, however we have found out that a few of the chores were a bit too hard for my youngest child so we had to make a few changes. They have had a few sick days and since they are so little, we opted to not make them play "catch up" the following day. Also, we had many visitors the past few weeks, so there was times where some of their chores that they had on their list had already been done the day before by mommy, so we substituted here and there as needed. Otherwise, they are pretty good about doing their chores and they get compensated at the end of the week accordingly.  They don't always do them yet but they are getting better and better with each week that goes by.

Overall, I give this product a 5 stars out of 5! I've already had a couple of family members download the free version of this product and they are looking foreword to implementing it as well ! This program is a blessing and I highly recommend it to ALL!!

You can buy the Family Responsibility Kit 
starting at only $29.95 HERE.  Available in both english and spanish! 

Giveaway
 One winner will get ONE Family Responsibility Kit
US only , 18+
Ends on 1-20-2013 at 11:59 PM EST