Wednesday, September 4, 2013

Diamond Nexus Giveaway!

Diamond Nexus
Because dreams do come true.

 This event is hosted by Debras Random Rambles and The Deal Matchmaker. They are not responsible for fulfillment. The sponsor, Diamond Nexus, will ship the product to the winner. I was sent a pair of earrings to review. I received no monetary compensation. The opinions expressed are my own.

Guess whats in this beautiful box?

This box is! And guess whats in this box!


They are from Diamond Nexus and they are so pretty!
Their biggest product, the Diamond Nexus diamond simulant, is a revolutionary coated crystal that nearly perfectly recreates the optical and physical properties of an earth-mined diamond.
Significantly different from and better than other competing products such as CZ and Moissanite a Diamond Nexus simulant will cut glass, and like an earth-mined diamond, will last forever. No one in the world, including your jeweler, can tell that a Diamond Nexus simulant is not a natural diamond without scientific testing.
To find out what the difference between Diamond Nexus stones and diamonds, visit their website page that explains it, HERE.
I was sent the .84 Diamond Nexus stubs that are seen above. It took everything sneaky I had to keep them grom my daughter claiming them. Shes 8 so sparkly is her thing right now. I really love these earrings! The are sparkly and have the backing on them to make sure you dont loose them out of your ear.

This is how they look on me in my 2nd hole. They would look better in the 1st hole but I dont use mine due to constant infections and reactions.

 More about Diamond Nexus:

~They are the official jewelry sponsor and creators of the Miss Universe Organization crowns.
~They have been awarded an A+ rating, which only 5% of businesses ever achieve.
~They are a part of the prestigious list of top 500 internet retailers in the world!
~We’ve been voted a “Best of Weddings” jeweler from “The Knot” three years running.
~They also have a Triple Money Back Guarantee!  You can read more about their Guarantee HERE.

They are also have a Commitment to the Environment. No Harmful Mining and Conflict Free. To read more about their Environmental Commitment, please visit them HERE.

 Catch them on Facebook as well. Here is a short intro to their page!

Diamond Nexus is generously offering a pair of earrings to one lucky reader! The winner of the contest will get a pair of .84 Diamond Nexus Simulated Earrings est. value at $245.00. To read more about  the earrings they are offering, go HERE.

a Rafflecopter giveaway Debras Random Rambles, The Deal Matchmaker and No Frill Reviews and Giveaways are not responsible for prize fufillment. Diamond Nexus assumes all responsibility and shipment of prize.

Monday, August 26, 2013

La Jolie Fille Boutique Mother/Daughter Bracelet Giveaway!

Recently, I have added many great "Mother/Daughter" bracelet sets in my La Jolie Fille Boutique Etsy Store and I have decided to do a great Giveaway for my No Frill Reviews readers and Facebook Fans!

One Winner will receive a handcrafted custom sized Mother/Daughter (mommy and me) matching bracelet set worth $15.00! It is made of Pink, White, and Purple beads.  They also include a growth chain as well !  Winner will also need to provide age and/or size for each bracelet (directions will be provided via email, very easy to do).

The daughter's bracelet can be made up to age 12 !

The winner will be contacted via email and will have 48 hours to respond to claim their win!

It is very easy to enter this great giveaway. You simply use the below rafflecopter form to enter.

Good luck and don't forget to VISIT/SHARE DAILY for additional entries to increase your chance of winning!!

Monday, June 17, 2013

Homemade Laundry Soap Powder Recipe

I have been wanting to do my own laundry soap for a very long time but it just seemed that every recipe I was finding was for either "liquid" or it just didn't have enough information about the safety of using the homemade laundry soap in a HE washer.

After some research, I have come across a great recipe and I'm sharing it with my readers.

All items were found at Walmart (see receipt - I paid a total of $23.98):

3 to 4 bars of Fels Naptha Soap, grated
1 box of Borax (4 lb 12 oz)
1 box of Arm and Hammer Baking Soda (4 lbs)
1 box of Arm and Hammer Super Washing Soda (3 lb 7 oz)
1 container of Oxy Clean (3 lb) or cheaper generic version can be used
Optional Scent Booster of your choice (Purex, Downy UnStopable, Gain Fireworks, etc.)
     -  You could substitute the fourth Fels Naptha Soap Bar for one bar of Ivory Soap, this makes for a better smelling laundry soap if you prefer not using the scent booster at all. This will save you even more money! 

I had a huge plastic container with a lid that I used to put all of my ingredients in and I stirred it all by tightly sealing the lid on and rolling the container on the floor (being careful that the lid didn't come off).  You could also use garbage bag to put all of the ingredients in and stir the contents without lifting the bag (careful, garage bags can rip open and you'll have a mess!).  

I had originally grated my Fels Naptha soap on a old cheese grater that I had bought at Goodwill (I don't want to cross-contaminate), but after I mixed all of the ingredients together, I wasn't really pleased with the end results since the large pieces of grated soap wasn't blending all that well. My solution to this problem was to scoop a small amount of the laundry soap and put it in an old food processor to mix everything together nicely (the Fels Naptha soap got grated into smaller pieces). You could essentially skip this step if you used the food processor to grate your Fels Naptha Soap from the beginning but some people found that it wasn't really working all that well for them (a bit clumpy).

YOU DO NOT have to add a Scent Booster, you can skip this step entirely and save even more money!  I have seen recipes where you use 3 bars of Fels Naphta and 1 bar of Ivory Soap, this is probably to make the Laundry smell better. :)  You could just add your scent booster separately if you don't want to use in every load.

For small loads, use 1 tbsp.  For regular loads use 1 to 2 tbsp. For Large to Extra Large Loads use 2 to 3 tbsp.

For those of you with HE washers, put the detergent directly into the washer (Do not use the dispenser).

I do not know how this affects those with sensitive skin, sorry.

USE AT YOUR OWN RISK !! :)  I do not claim that this is safe to use in HE washers , however I am using it in mine.

Friday, May 3, 2013

Oh how I love the Dollar Store! Cheap Decorating Idea!

As a stay-at-home mommy and I'm always looking for affordable ways on decorating our new home but without it looking "cheap".

I found these adorable picture frame and wall quote at the Dollar Store for only a $1.00 each! Each frame is 5"x7" and has a nice glass to protect your photo.  The photo prints were done at Walmart for $1.50 each, I utilized the One-Hour service.  For less then $10.00 (including prints), I'm very pleased!

 - Use "Command" Picture Hanging Strips, it will secure on your wall much better and you won't create holes on your wall.
 - Purchase Picture Frames that have a thick border/frame so that you can stick your picture strips on the back, if it is too thin, you will not be able to use your command strips on the back.
- You can cut your command strips into two to stretch your savings! The pictures frames are not very heavy at all, so you can get away with it. :)

The picture is a little crooked as I was trying to avoid the sun's glare :).

Thursday, March 21, 2013

La Jolie Fille Boutique Bracelet Giveaway

I'm featuring some of my New Bracelets Designs that can be found
 at my "La Jolie Fille Boutique" Etsy Shop! 

I'm also offering FREE SHIPPING to orders over $25.00! Coupon Code: FREESHIP25

The Giveaway is for two (2) bracelets of your choice (see below choices).

Choice #1 (left)  and #2 (right) 

Choices #3 (left) and #4 (right)

Choices #5 (left) and #6 (right)

Giveaway USA/Canada
One Winner - two (2) bracelets (see above choices)
Ends: 4-08-2013 at 11:59 PM EST

Thursday, March 14, 2013

Vegan Recipes - Recommendations?

I haven't posted in quite a few weeks as I have been super busy and consumed with changing our unhealthy eating habits. I have been watching a lot of documentaries such as "Forks over Knives" and "Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead".

Since I have over 3000 followers on Facebook and almost just as many on twitter, I figured some of you could help me by sharing some of your favorite "Vegan" recipes and perhaps some other great blogs that you visit!  :)

So far, I'm going to share with you two recipes that I have recently tried and enjoyed!

Substitute the milk for non-dairy milk such as Almond, Coconut or Soy Milk.

Pimientos is a must, do not skip this ingredient! I also added a little bit of garlic powder (a little goes a long way for seasoning this sauce, do not go overboard on garlic powder if you choose to add to sauce)
Also, I couldn't find RAW Cashews so I used Roasted Cashews and soaked them in some warm water for 12 hours to soften them up a bit.  It still didn't make a super creamy sauce but I bet if I would have used Raw Cashews and soaked those, I would have been able to make a super creamy sauce without it being a little tiny "grainy".    This will NOT taste like cheese but it will be a pretty tasty sauce!  

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Monday Morning Cleaning Tip for the Week!

Here's a very quick Monday Morning cleaning tip for this week....  Are you trying to find time to do some small "cleaning" jobs and can't seem to find time during the day to do it? Here's a time saver that will help you find time to do some small cleaning jobs this week!

Use Paper Plates and Plastic Utensils! If you have a large family, you can spend a lot of your time cleaning dishes, especially if you don't have a dishwasher! So, if you are in need of finding time to clean your home, temporarily use some disposable plates and utensils and the time you save "not cleaning dishes" can be reinvested into cleaning your kitchen floor, half bath, vacuuming and dusting your living room, etc. :)

Being Green minded, I understand this is not the best of tips but when you are in serious need of finding time to do some cleaning (especially when you have unexpected visitors coming!), this can be a  lifesaver at times! :)